day 231 – people

by talbystrianyk

231

231

I am lucky enough to work in a house that cares for people with special needs. Although my interaction with this household is minimal I am always inspired when I spend time with any of it’s residents. Today was a special treat for me and I was allowed to sit in for one of our clients physical therapy appointments. The whole experience brought tears to my eyes. This lovely woman went through really the same things we all go through every day – pain, frustration, anger, joy, laughter, pride. She got pissed off and said “I can’t do it”, she said “I’m a bad person”, but she also held her head high and smiled when she accomplished something. We really are all the same – some of us might be a bit slower than others, but all of us feel. It saddens me to read the news and hear reports of this poor boy in Florida. I am sure he was frightened as well as many other emotions  – we ALL feel. Anyway, I wanted to thank Lisa for allowing me into this little slice of her life – I was truly honored – and she was thrilled when I asked if I could take a picture of her.

